skip to Main Content

Lynda Draper wins the Sidney Myer Fund Australian Ceramic Award

The Sidney Myer Fund Australian Ceramic Award is one of the most prestigious awards in the visual arts in Australia, with a uniquely ceramic focus.  It has evolved over its many year history.  It began in 1991 as the Sidney Myer Fund Australia Day Ceramic Award, and evolved into the Sidney Myer Fund International Ceramic Art Award in 1997, with the aim of providing an unprecedented opportunity for a major international ceramic award and exhibition in Australia.

Lynda Draper was shortlisted among a strong field of six artists for the award, including Julie Bathol0mew, Stephen Bird, Greg Daly, Juz Kitson, Isadora Vaughan. Lynda was announced as the winner of the award on June 21.


Back To Top